Grateful

Today was a great day. Nothing in particular happened to make it great (other than Grif getting his first paycheck from his new job – regular income FTW!), but I can’t help but feel happy and grateful today. I have pretty good health, which is getting better every day. I have a great relationship with Grif and we are blessed with a smart, funny, healthy, awesome son. We live in a pretty nice and safe neighborhood in a nice house with electricity, running water, and internet access. I have good friends, close family, no stalker exes (that I know of!), hobbies I enjoy, and engaging work I’m passionate about. I have pretty much everything I could want or need at my fingertips. Life is good.

About lisacle

Author, homeschooling mom of an amazing kid and circus acrobat-in-training, loom-knitter, wanna-be pirate and steam punk, history buff.

Posted on October 15, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

